My wife’s view on her new Nokia Lumia 820

WP_20130107_005

Okay so I was a big fan of the iPhone for many years now. I don’t deny that part of the fascination in Apple products was their invasion of the world, their marketing power and their fast spread among consumers; every friend had an iPhone, they’d brag about getting the latest iOS version and the latest model. The world was becoming tech savvy!

WP_20130107_003

WP_20130107_004

Then came The Lumia!!! And they came hard. Nokia used a very smart campaign in my opinion that struck a cord with people who used iPhones for a long time…too long time. The switch campaign! At least it worked for me.

WP_20130107_007

This is only a primary review as still in the process of discovering this amazing phone, more detailed reviews will follow.

  • Nokia Lumia 920 felt big in my hand but the 820 was just right. It was a Christmas gift from my hubby who was also a “switcher”. He’s a Technology Engineer and always looking to get his hands on the latest market trends; his new baby was the Lumia 920, he even created a blog for it; The Lumia Blog.
  • Having no knowledge in technology stuff, you will not hear a technical review from me. But from what I’ve seen til now I can tell you this:
  • A very sleek phone. It  fits your grip very nicely.
  • The screen resolution and size are amazing. A clear vision and just the right size for scrolling, searching, writing and viewing pictures.
  • As a first time user of a Windows phone, I blame myself for not having used one before. The Office part of the phone is da bomb! You can easily create a word document, save it, edit it, all from the comfort of your mobile… I just love it.
  • Let me not forget the keyboard on this phone and the tab on top of it that gives you word corrections/options instead of auto correcting directly on your text. Great feature!
  • Rooms is a great feature which keep me connected to my hubby, where we can chat, share photos and documents and best of all share notes like our grocery list.
  • I love the Kids Corner feature where I can keep my daughter entertained in a secure place and not worry about her making random calls or sending messages by mistake.
  • The dynamic screen with a personalized touch that lets you create your own bits and pieces of information you want to view on your Main screen.
  • The phone camera is impressive. Quick and sleek pix.
  • Bottom line is I’m in love with my new Lumia 820. If there was ever a good time to Switch, now its the best time to do that with Nokia; connecting people 😍.
One comment

  1. amerbsat

    Wow, that’s a very ineresting review and specially coming from someone who’s been using a different platform/phone for several years! Perhaps it’s really time to switch 🙂 You are definitely right about the size and grip of this phone… Seems to be perfect!

Leave a Reply

